Reviewed by Martha Artyomenko
About the Book– (From publisher website)
Texas born and raised Jessica Atherton is a wealthy young woman whose heart was broken when the man she intended to marry wedded another. But her world is upended when two new men come into her life, and both manage to stir her heart.

Harrison Gable is a successful young lawyer with ambitions that match Jessica’s dreams. His warm, attentive manner and thoughtful gifts make her feel special.

Austin Todd, a former Secret Service agent, enjoys working now as a Texas Ranger cattle inspector. But after learning of forged gold certificates and missing printing plates, he’s drawn back into the world of intrigue and agrees to help solve the case. Jessica is drawn to his kind nature and the unspoken pain she sees in his eyes.

If Jessica follows her heart, where will it lead?

My Review:
Jessica has had her heart broken before, but in this book, (small spoiler alert if you have not read the previous books), she is having to watch the man she thought she would marry, wed another.
I engaged in this book of the series unlike the previous two books. Only Tracie can take a spoiled brat from a previous book and make you like her, but not only that, want the best for her. I really enjoyed how she dug a little deeper into Jessica’s character as well as some of the other characters, to give you a view that they were striving to deal with their past and change.

This book takes place in a small town setting which, of course, involves the normal talk of busy bodies and all that, but also the small town feel of closeness as well. You will hopefully feel the charm and not only want to buy this book, but the previous two in the series.

This book was provided for me for review from the publisher and NetGalley. The opinions contained herein are my own.

Leave a Reply

Anti-spam: complete the taskWordPress CAPTCHA